Kacie Anning

Kacie Anning

Kacie Anning is a Sydney-based writer and director. She has a Bachelor of Fine Arts in Film & Television from the Queensland University of Technology and is a directing graduate of the Australian Film Television Radio School, where she was awarded the Foxtel Scholarship for Exceptional New Talent in 2011.

In 2012, Kacie successfully crowd-funded the production of her 6-part web series Fragments of Friday, which she wrote, directed and starred in. In 2015, Series 2 was commissioned through Screen Australia’s multiplatform initiative and produced by Endemol Australia. Both series were released online in 2015, with news.com.au heralding Kacie as ‘Australia’s answer to Amy Schumer’ and The Huffington Post celebrating the show’s ‘unashamedly bold superstar female talent.” Fragments of Friday is currently playing on Qantas as a part of their in-flight entertainment selection and has been selected for various international festivals including Seattle Web Fest, Vancouver Web Fest and Buenos Aires Web Fest. In 2016, Kacie won the Australian Directors Guild Award for Best Direction in an Original Online Project for Series 2 of Fragments of Friday.

In 2015 Kacie teamed up with the Sydney Opera House to create the popular satirical web series Minister For Men featuring Gretel Killeen, with the series clocking up close to half a million views to date. In 2016, after premiering three former shorts at Flickerfest over the years, Kacie was chosen to direct the promotional trailer for the short film festival as it celebrated its 25th Anniversary.

Kacie currently works as a freelance writer / director / performer and continues to develop several projects across short and longform comedy and drama.

  • Bio

Contact us for any inquiries