2021 AACTA Awards – Nominees

Luke McGregor with Andrew Walker, Celia Pacquola & Kevin Whyte – Best Narrative Comedy Series, Rosehaven;  Best Comedy Performer, Rosehaven

Marg Downey – Best Supporting Actress in a Drama, The Newsreader

Madeleine Parry – Best Direction in Nonfiction Television, Hannah Gadsby – Douglas

Enoch Mailangi with Kodie Bedford, Bjorn Stewart & Liliana Munoz – Best Short Form Comedy, All My Friends Are Racist

Molly Daniels with Jenny Zhou, & Gaby Seow – Best Short Form Comedy, Celebration Nation

2021 Australian Directors’ Guild Awards Awards – Nominees

Jonathan Brough – Best Direction in a TV or SVOD Comedy Program, Aftertaste – S1 E1; Best Direction in a TV or SVOD Comedy Program, Rosehaven – S4 E1

Shaun Wilson – Best Direction in a TV or SVOD Comedy Program, The Young Offenders – S3 E3

The Australian Podcast Awards – Nominees

Tegan Higginbotham with Paul Verhoeven – Best Arts & Culture Podcast, DISH!

Dan Ilic – Best Comedy Podcast, A Rational Fear

Jan Fran with Tom Tilley, Annika Smethurst, Katrina Blowers & Jamila Rizvi – Best Current Affairs Podcast, The Briefing

Alexei Toliopoulos with Cameron James – Best Entertainment Podcast, Finding Desperado

Kate McCartney & Kate McLennan – Best Fiction Podcast, Slushy

Ryan Shelton with Hugh & Josh van Cuylenburg – Moment of the Year, The Imperfects

The 54th Annual AWGIE Awards – Nominees

Peter Cox with Yolanda Ramke, Benjamin Law, Greg Waters & Pip Karmel – Television – Telemovie or Miniseries of 4 Hours or Less Duration, Including Original and Adapted Works, New Gold Mountain

Declan Fay – Comedy – Situation or Narrative, Retrograde: Season 1, Episode 3

James Colley with Sophie Braham – Comedy – Sketch or Light Entertainment, Gruen: Season 12, ‘Tools and Boots for Tools’

Alex Lee with Ben Jenkins, Jenna Owen & Victoria Zerbst – Comedy – Sketch or Light Entertainment, The Feed: ‘Comedy Sketches 2020’

2021 Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism – Nominee

Waleed Aly – Commentary, Analysis, Opinion & Critique, The Monthly, The Age and The Sydney Morning Herald, “Woke Politics and Power”, “Get to root of Mess” and “It makes no sense to ask ‘why Melbourne?‘”

2021 Australian Book Industry Award (ABIA) – Winner

Adam Briggs – Children’s Picture Book of the Year (Ages 0-6), Our Home, Our Heartbeat

Adapted from Briggs’ celebrated song ‘The Children Came Back’, Our Home, Our Heartbeat is a celebration of past and present Indigenous legends, as well as emerging generations, and at its heart honours the oldest continuous culture on earth.

2021 Melbourne International Comedy Festival Award – Winner

Presented by Anne Edmonds and Geraldine Hickey, the comic’s choice award, aptly named the Piece of Wood was presented to Greg Larsen for his show ‘This Might Not Be Hell’.

Creative Representation was launched in 2003 to manage the very best actors, writers, broadcasters, presenters, directors and creators in Australia. With offices in Melbourne and Sydney and a global focus, Creative Rep is passionate about getting our artists’ ideas to the stage, screen and page and connecting our world class clients with the very best projects, material and collaborations.

We love working with artists that create uncompromising, challenging and unpredictable work and taking them to the world.